Faq

Top Questions

Is registering on the site free?

Yes, DonR is FREE!!! Search around, build your profile, learn more about co-parenting partnerships, and more for free, and like most comparable sites, if you want to advance your search, change location and more you can upgrade to DonR Plus.

How do I message someone?

Chat will start automatically when you get a match. You can only send messages to someone who likes you back.

Is Facebook the only way to sign up?

We use Facebook to pull important information like your name and more to create your profile. This is important because it makes your signup process super fast.

I was notified that someone likes me but I can’t find who.

Only a DonR Plus membership allows you to see who liked you.

I accidentally left-swiped someone, can I get them back?

Rewinding your last swipe is not available at this moment.

How do I change my name or my age?

DonR pulls data from Facebook to create your profile. Simply update your name / age on Facebook and it will update on DonR in the next few days. If your info doesn’t update, you’ll have to delete your DonR account, update your name / age on Facebook, and create a new DonR account. Deleting your DonR account will delete all your matches and messages. To delete your DonR account, go to settings, app settings, scroll down, and hit delete account. Make sure you’ve entered your actual name / age on Facebook before creating a new Tinder account, since Tinder will use it to create your profile.

One of my Matches disappeared?

It sounds like that person either blocked you or deleted their account. Try logging out and back in just to be sure. To do so, go to Settings, scroll down, hit log out, and log back in.

Why does DonR need to access my photos / camera roll?

If you want to upload profile photos directly from your phone, DonR needs access to your photos. If you denied DonR access to your photos, go to ‘Settings’ on your phone, find ‘DonR,’ and enable photo access.

Will I lose my matches if I delete the app?

As long as you don’t delete your account, deleting the app won’t delete any of your matches or messages.

How do I edit my profile?

To edit your profile, hit the menu icon on the top left hand corner, select ‘Edit Profile’, and hit ‘Edit’ on the top right corner. You can add up to 6 photos and edit your bio.

I turned Discovery off, but I'm still getting Matches.

People you have already liked may still have the opportunity to see your profile and like you back; this means you may get new Matches after you’ve turned Discovery off.

How do I delete my account?

For security purposes, if you want to delete your account, you’ll need to do it directly on the app.
You will permanently lose your matches, messages and all other information associated with your account. If you deleted the app, download the app again.
To delete your account, navigate to the Settings pane, select App Settings, scroll down and select Delete Account.
Keep in mind, if you log in again after deleting your account, we create a whole new account for you.
Note: Deleting the app does not delete your account. If you subscribed to DonR Plus, deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

How do I report someone?

You can report users that you have already matched with. To report someone, go to your chat, hit the three doted icon (top right corner under your conversation) and hit report.

Can I message someone I haven’t matched with?

No, only users who have indicated a mutual interest in one another are allowed to chat.

Can I send a photo to only one person?

DonR doesn’t support picture messaging.

What is Discovery?

Discovery is the part of the app where you get to like other users. If you turn Discovery off, you will not be shown to anyone in Discover. You can still see and chat with your matches. To turn Discovery ON or OFF, navigate to the Settings panel by tapping the gear / menu icon in the top left hand corner on the main screen and go to Discovery Preferences. Note: People you have already liked may still have the opportunity to see your profile and like you back; this means you may still get new matches after you’ve turned Discovery off.

DonR Plus

What is DonR Plus?

DonR Plus is a premium addition to the DonR experience. With DonR Plus we’re giving our users access to more features: Advance Search, See who Like you, unlimited Yes and Change Location.
Advance search.
Change Location lets you change your location to match with people around the world. Match and chat with DonR users in a destination of your choice. Navigate between your current location and new destinations.
See who Like you lets you see who liked you, you have an access to the whole history of your likes/dislikes (so you can change your mind later)
DonR Plus users also get unlimited Yes; they can like as many users as they want.
DonR is a free app. DonR Plus is an in-app subscription. To subscribe to DonR Plus, just tap the arrow button.
Note: You can cancel your DonR Plus subscription at anytime.

How do I change payment information?

If you’ve subscribed to DonR Plus and would like to change your payment information, please read the following carefully:

  • If you subscribed to DonR Plus using your Apple ID, go to your phone’s Settings, tap iTunes & App Store, tap your Apple ID and select “view Apple ID”, select “payment information”, update your payment information. and tap “done”.
  • If you subscribed to DonR Plus using your Google Play Store account, open the Google Play Store, touch the Menu icon and select “my account,” tap “add payment method” or “edit payment method.” If prompted, sign in to Google Wallet and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I cancel my DonR Plus subscription?

You can cancel your DonR Plus subscription at anytime.

To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  1. Go to the App Store on your iOS device.
  2. Scroll to the bottom.
  3. Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
  4. Tap View Apple ID.
  5. Log in if it asks you to.
  6. Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage.
  7. Select DonR and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe.

If the option to turn off auto-renewal is not displayed here, you may have already chosen to turn it off, canceling future charges. If that’s the case, you should be able to see the end date of your subscription on this screen.

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app.
  2. Search for DonR and select DonR in your search results.
  3. Select Cancel or Unsubscribe.
  4. Confirm.

I don’t have any Matches.

You need to allow time for people to like you back! After you click YES on someone, if they like you back, then it’s a match! You should try updating your photos and bio, it will go a long way.

Safety

Of course, just like any site, we recommend you do some due diligence if you’re planning taking further steps with someone. We do give members the ability to show they are serious by authenticating some of their information such as their photos, height, eye color, income, education, and occupation. We also recommend that if you decide to enter into a co-parenting relationship with someone that you do it responsibly by seeing a family lawyer and drawing up a co-parenting agreement.

Please see our resources concerning Safety on Tinder and Health Safety

Still have questions?

Contact Us